San Diego State University's Independent Student News Source

The Daily Aztec

Find more about Weather in San Diego, CA

Contact

General Contact

Got a tip? Email: tips@thedailyaztec.com

To submit a Letter to the Editor, please email: letters@thedailyaztec.com

Got an announcement or event you want to let us know about? Please read below!

ON-CAMPUS OFFICES

The Daily Aztec’s on-campus offices are located in the basement of the Education and Business Administration Building, across the bridge by Parking Structure 1.

MAILING ADDRESS

The Daily Aztec
San Diego State University, EBA-2
San Diego, CA 92182-7700

MAIN PHONE LINE

619.594.6977

Spring 2016 Staff

Use the following as a general guideline for which department to contact:

News — Events organized by on-campus organizations, student organizations, and student government; any event submission for the weekly campus calendar; press releases relating directly to official programs at San Diego State, the CSU system, or Associated Students

Opinion — political announcements of any kind, from national elections to the state budget to local ordinances; events or announcements based on social issues such as gun control or gay marriage

Arts and Lifestyle — Any event or press release relating to: movies, books, music, concerts, performances, television, comedy shows, plays, video games or fashion. New and/or interesting products or services, websites, companies, travel destinations, restaurants or bars, or any press release or announcement that does not fall into the above categories

Editor in Chief Jacob Sisneros editor@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.4190
Managing Editor Jamie Ballard me@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.3906
Advertising Director John Weil advertising@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7291
Sales Manager Matt Volk asads@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.3583
Classifieds Main Line Kalie Christensen aztecoffice@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.5630
News Editor Kayla Jimenez news@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Opinion Editor Andrew Dyer opinion@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Arts & Culture Editor Christine Whitman features@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Mundo Editor Andrea Lopez-Villafaña mundoazteca@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Photo Editor Kelly Smiley photo@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Sports Editor Anthony Reclusado sports@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Video Producer Adriana Heldiz video@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
Social Media Editor Alex Piscatelli web@thedailyaztec.com 619.594.7781
General Manager Jay Harn* jharn@mail.sdsu.edu 619.594.7807
Graphics Specialist Chris Blakemore* cblakemo@mail.sdsu.edu 619.594.2114

* denotes a full-time AS employee (not a student)

Event Contact Info

POLICY REGARDING PR, MARKETING AND EVENT ANNOUNCEMENTS

If you are trying to inform The Daily Aztec of upcoming events, new and interesting products or services, or issue a press release, you MUST send your email to or leave your phone message with the correct department. Any such emails sent to or messages left for the Editor in Chief, the Web Editor, or the wrong section will not be forwarded or receive a reply. Repeat offenders who demonstrate a consistent lack of consideration for this policy will be placed on a list that filters out such emails before they reach any department or official inbox.

Site Support

Do you want to report an issue with thedailyaztec.com? Please email support@thedailyaztec.com with a full description of the issue you are having. If you can provide screen shots, please do so. If the issue is an emergency, please contact our Editor in Chief at 619.594.4190.